A little bit about me…

Blog About PicWelcome to my blog! I’m new to the blogging world, so here’s a little bit about me:

I’m a mostly-stay-at-home mom to two little ones, a church worker, musician, website manager, and most recently, a sewer/crafter/hair bow maker (having a girl will do that to you). I work very part-time as a website administrator for our church and am currently training to become a Kindermusik educator. Bottom line: I keep myself busy!

But most importantly, I’m a redeemed child of God. With my husband, I’m on that ever-difficult parenting journey, and I fail daily. Some days I feel like Martha Stewart. Other days, I’m as domestically challenged as they come (have you seen my kitchen lately?!). Still other days, I feel like the world’s meanest or most boring mom, whether it’s warranted or not. But at the end of the day, it’s God’s grace and forgiveness that gets me through. And that’s what I want to impart to my children.

I want my kids to get to know their Heavenly Father, who loves them unconditionally, never lets them down, and forgives every last sassy remark, screaming tantrum, and sibling fight. I want them to see His love–in other people, in nature, in art, in everything around them! I want them to place Him first in their lives.

Maybe you’re here because, like me, you like seeing what fun and creative things other moms are doing with their kids. Maybe you are looking for ways to point the children in your life to Christ. Or maybe you don’t know God as your Heavenly Father, but your curiosity is piqued. Whatever brought you here, I hope you find inspiration, grace, and encouragement in these “pages.”

I’m going to leave you with one of my favorite Bible passages, which has been an encouragement to me in this parenting journey.

~ Anne

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.

Philippians 4:4-9

2 thoughts on “A little bit about me…

  1. Glad we can be wordpress buddies now too, Anne! Pretty blog! I have loved blogging thus far, and I hope you too find joy with your writing and sharing.

Leave a Reply

